HomeApply for MembershipMembership DuesPublications2013 Scientific Meeting Information2015 Scientific Meeting Information---Registration---Keynote - Dr. Moshe Szyf---Keynote - Dr. John Gilmore---Presidential Address - Dr. Joel Nigg---Scholarships---Schedule---Accomodations---Exploring Portland---Poster PrintingContact Us

The International Society for Research in Child and Adolescent Psychopathology (ISRCAP) was founded in 1988 by Herbert C. Quay, so that mental health professionals interested in child psychopathology would have a forum to exchange ideas concerning the nature and treatment of childhood mental disorders. Since then, the society has grown to approximately 320 members worldwide. Members are interested in recent, basic and applied research and current treatment strategies.  


Membership requires a Ph.D. or M.D., written endorsement from two ISRCAP members, and five publications in refereed journals, on one of which the applicant is sole or first author. Membership dues are $150.00 USD per year and include a subscription to the Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology. Members are also subscribed to the ISRCAP listserv.  


Executive Committee


President (2013-2015)
Joel Nigg, PhD
Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience
Director, Division of Psychology
OHSU School of Medicine
OHSU/Doernbecher Children's Hospital
3550 SW US Veteran's Hospital RD
Portland, OR 97239
Phone: (503) 418-8498
Fax: (503) 418-5774
Email: niggj@ohsu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (2011-2015)
Ann Vander Stoep, PhD

Associate Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences,

Epidemiology, Global Health

University of Washington School of Medicine and School of Public Health

Child Health Institute
University of Washington
Box 354920
Seattle, WA 98195 USA

Phone: (206) 543-1538
Fax: (206) 616-4623
Email: annv@uw.edu
President Elect (2015-2017)
Joan Luby, MD
Professor of Psychiatry (Child)
Director, Early Emotional Development Program
Washington School of Medicine
6600 S. Euclid Box 8134
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: (314) 286-2730
Fax: (314) 286-2732 l
Email: lubyj@wustl.edu
Past Presidents 
Herbert C. Quay, PhD
David Shaffer, MD, FRCP
Russell Barkley, PhD
Judith Rapoport, MD
Benjamin Lahey, PhD
John Werry, MD
William E. Pelham, PhD
Sir Michael Rutter, MD, FRCP
Stephen P. Hinshaw, PhD
John R. Weisz, PhD
Peter S. Jensen, MD
E. Jane Costello, PhD
Gabrielle A. Carlson, MD
Kate Keenan, PhD
Adrian Angold, MRCPsych

Copyright 2008, ISRCAP